November 24, 2017, 08:19:37 AM

Username
Password

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Making videos of DO  (Read 28777 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Malus
Campaign Creator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 85



View Profile
« Reply #30 on: October 17, 2009, 11:37:05 PM »

My records sucks too Sad

After changing the DO gamesettings to very bad eyekilling one, only the banners and the interface flickers.

I have checked nearly all CamStudiosettings but nothing helps to fix this stupid flickering.

I think i got a better quali if i use my digicam  Grin
Logged

"We are the most civilised race in the world. We have more exquisite ways to kill than any other."
Lord Vraneth the Cruel, master of Har Ganeth
Ghabry
Developer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1008



View Profile
« Reply #31 on: October 18, 2009, 03:58:01 PM »

And thats the reason why I still use Fraps Wink.
Logged

Malus
Campaign Creator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 85



View Profile
« Reply #32 on: October 20, 2009, 05:47:51 PM »

I got it!!

This fraps is awesome, i love it!!
Its time to make new videos and delete the old flickering shit  Grin
Logged

"We are the most civilised race in the world. We have more exquisite ways to kill than any other."
Lord Vraneth the Cruel, master of Har Ganeth
Wkurwiony
Skeleton Warrior
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 280



View Profile
« Reply #33 on: October 31, 2009, 01:49:54 PM »

Ghabry and how large is the avi after you compressed it with virtuadub and avidemux ? lets say 10 minut long avi file
Logged
Ghabry
Developer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1008



View Profile
« Reply #34 on: October 31, 2009, 02:12:31 PM »

around 150MB
Logged

Wkurwiony
Skeleton Warrior
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 280



View Profile
« Reply #35 on: October 31, 2009, 02:18:00 PM »

and you upload files like that on youtube ? does youtube compress that file also so it can load faster ?
Logged
Ghabry
Developer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1008



View Profile
« Reply #36 on: January 31, 2010, 02:01:18 PM »

I updated my guide in the Blog.
You should encode your youtube videos following it. Saves lots of encoding time and looks good on youtube too (using xvid, thx to Jim ^^)
Logged

alavet
Orc Shaman
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1004



View Profile
« Reply #37 on: July 16, 2010, 09:33:50 PM »

hey i have gettign error using your guide

how to solve it?
Logged

Battle not with monsters, lest ye become a monster, and if you gaze into the abyss, the abyss gazes also into you.
alavet
Orc Shaman
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1004



View Profile
« Reply #38 on: July 28, 2010, 06:03:43 AM »

hurr durrr
Logged

Battle not with monsters, lest ye become a monster, and if you gaze into the abyss, the abyss gazes also into you.
Ghabry
Developer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1008



View Profile
« Reply #39 on: August 06, 2010, 10:36:46 PM »

Use a more trivial filename like a.avi for the output file (you save to). You can then rename the file after a successful encoding.

And important: youtube changed the max video length! It is now 15 minutes. This allows uploading of longer battles without splitting Smiley
Logged

DMPumuki
Giant Spider
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #40 on: July 10, 2014, 11:54:05 PM »

Hello Smiley

I'm trying to record some battles in W:DO but I'm facing serious problems

Using FRAPS 3.4.2 :

Every time I use FRAPS the game crashes when starting the recording, there is nothing I can do here. Tried to use 25 fps or less, remove external audio imput...everything makes the game crash.

Using Camtasia Recorder (8.0)

This time I'm able to record what's happening on screen but I can't avoid the flickering on the video, just on the video cause the only hint I've got about the flickering when playing and recording is the mouse cursor doing this odd effect. Tried many options coming with the recorder and all i've got is a video flickering or a video completly in black.

So any hints about this?
Logged

olly
Global Spokesperson
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1834



View Profile
« Reply #41 on: July 13, 2014, 06:31:42 PM »

Fraps doesn't work on my windows 8/8.1 on 2 different computers but does on Win 7. There's loads of suggestions on the internet but none work for me, including NVidia Shadowing. However, I will let you know if I do get it working as others say it works fine for them without any extra tweaking.

Smiley
Logged

and back in Nuln, the ageing Graf Berhardt smiled his secret smile of pride whenever he heard the latest tales of his eldest son's ever growing chain of glorious victories -(sothr manual)
DMPumuki
Giant Spider
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #42 on: July 19, 2014, 09:02:24 AM »

So no one knows how to deal with this problems? u_u
Logged

olly
Global Spokesperson
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1834



View Profile
« Reply #43 on: July 19, 2014, 10:51:45 AM »

I found Bandicam works with my Win8.1 Desktop and Dark Omen running on NVidia Black Edition Titan and i7 4930k ->

http://www.bandicam.com/downloads/


* Bandicam2.jpg (142.32 KB. 640x512 - viewed 179 times.)


Smiley

« Last Edit: July 19, 2014, 11:22:51 AM by olly » Logged

and back in Nuln, the ageing Graf Berhardt smiled his secret smile of pride whenever he heard the latest tales of his eldest son's ever growing chain of glorious victories -(sothr manual)
DMPumuki
Giant Spider
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14



View Profile
« Reply #44 on: July 24, 2014, 11:52:57 AM »

Actually I'm using w7

Anyways I will try to use bandicam too.
Logged

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
Print
Jump to: